

Oronoque Village Tax District MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS January 24, 2023 – 7 p.m. North Clubhouse, 600 North Trail, Stratford, Conn 06614

The Meeting of the Board of Directors was held on the date, time and at the place set forth in the Notice of Meeting fixing such time and place and attached to the Minutes of this Meeting. Notice of the Meeting was on the Oronoque Village website (<u>www.oronoquevillage.com</u>) and sent out by eblast forty-eight hours prior to the meeting. The President called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Calling of the Roll

A quorum of Board of Directors was established. There were present the following Board Members: President Linda Libertino Vice President Tom Aubin Treasurer Tom Becker Secretary Jonathan Towle

Director Dennis Caffrey Director Barbara Davis Director Bill Tanski Director Dan Kanner Director Ray Vermette

There were present the following Management Representatives: Fred Rodriguez, Executive Director

The minutes of October 25, 2022, were approved, unanimously, as presented.

Report of Officers, Management and Committees

The following Officer(s) presented report(s): President Linda Libertino Treasurer's Report Tom Becker Executive Director Fred Rodriguez Road Report Jonathan Towle Tree Committee Report Dennis Caffrey Security and Safety Committee Report Bill Tanski Energy Report Tom Aubin

Old Business: None

New Business

Linda Libertino announced that she would like the following residents to serve on this year's Nominating Committee: Barbara Minoff (chairperson), Jackie Freeman and Nicholas Harding .

A motion made by Tom Aubin stated: "I move that Barbara Minoff, Jackie Freeman and Nicholas Harding serve as OVTD Nominating Committee members and Barbara Minoff serve also as the Board of Directors-approved chair of the OVTD Nominating committee to fulfill the responsibilities outlined in OVTD Ordinance 2022.10."

The motion was seconded by Bill Tanski and approved unanimously.

Closing Forum

Lee Shlafer (136A Bison Lane) asked about road repaying for 2023.

Adjournment

Upon a motion made by Ray Vermette unanimously carried, the President declared the meeting adjourned at 7:24 p.m.

Dated: _

Secretary