Oronoque Village Condominium Association ARCHITECTURAL COMMITTEE Minutes of Meeting March 14, 2023

Present: Jim Manzolli (JM), Jim Ganis (JG), , R. Hankey (RH), Ellen Hyde Phillips (EHP), Al DeLelle (AD) , Janice Nachbar (JN), Mark Rhatigan (MR) Larry Hartley (LH)

A. Meeting opened at 9:30AM

B. Applications

Date	App No.	Unit No.	Name	Request	Member
3/17/23	36-23	61A	R. Mattiaccio	Awning	LH
3/17/23	37-23	303A	K. Block	Replacement windows	JG
3/21/23	39-23	87B	P. Ferra	Replacement windows	RH
3/24/23	40-23	183A	A. Andrade	Add LL Door and move window to it side.	JM
4/4/23	44-23	761A	D. Millana	New LL Door and window	RH
4/3/23	43-23	92A	D Glantz	Open Wolcott "garden shed area".	JM
4/5/23	45-23	87A	J.Debrosky	Remodel bathroom	LH
4/6/23	46-23	374A	Oronoque Properties	Interior wall removal and remodeling	JM
4/10/23	48-23	661B	S. Saracena	Expand existing deck	RH
4/10/23	50/23	519A	M. Pires	Upper/ lower level inter remodeling	RH

C. New Business.

Larry H asked to discuss up a possible fire hazard caused by battery powered bicycles and other forms of individual battery powered transportation. Since most charging locations for these vehicles would be in a garage without a fire detector, the resident would not be alerted to the hazard. Although OV has not had such an occurrence, this has been a going problem and some local governments have enacted regulations to preclude this hazard. The committee agreed to forward this concern to the OVCA board

The committee will renew it's effort to eliminate the numerous trash receptacles in the Algonquian area. A site visit is planned with Ryan H to see what might be expectable.

Prior to COVID, the Buckskin area was improved with the addition of a central trash location and removal of individual containers. This has worked out well and the over all look is much more appealing. Ryan H will review options and report to the committee.

D. Old Business Nome.

Meeting adjourned 11.00AM

Next committee meeting will be May 9,2023,

Submitted, Jim Manzolli Chairman

Distribution by e-mail: AC Members, M. Rhatigan, R. Hankey C Smith, B. Grosso