Oronoque Village Condominium Association ARCHITECTURAL COMMITTEE Minutes of Meeting March 12, 2024

Present: Jim Manzolli (JM), R. Hankey (RH), J. Ganis (JG), A. DeLee(AD), L. Hartley (LH) **A.** Meeting opened at 9:30AM

B. Applications

Date	App No.	Unit No.	Name	Request	Member
3/12/24	16-24	561A	D. Mazza	Install a radon system.	RH
3/12/24	18-24	447A	S. Rosen	Install lower level bathroom.	RH
3/7/24	19-24	517B	C. Sedelnick	Add exterior garage light	JG
3/13/24	21-24	243A	S. Smith	Replacement windows and patio door.	LH
3/12/24	17-24	234A	R. Duffy	Add deck.	RH
3/7/24	22-24	204B	V. Mally	Handicap ramp.	RH
3/12/24	23-24	247A	Murphy/Garofalo	Replacement windows, lower level door.	LH
3/12/24	24-24	205A	J. Correia	Interior remodel and exterior exhaust fan.	RH
3/12/24	25-24	92A	D. Glantiz	Privacy partition.	JM
3/12/24	27-24	561A	D. Mazza	Expanded deck.	JM

C. New Business.

Community information

An article will be published in the OV Villager to inform the residents about the process and submittal time for Architectural Change request forms.

Application fee increase

Approval by the committee requesting the OVCA Board consider the "Architectural Request for Change" application fee be increased to \$150 with \$50 returned upon submittal and OVCA Maintenance approval of the "Completion of Change" form. Reasoning for this change? Although the committee is made up of residents, the process requires the business / financial offices and maintenance staff for processing and verification of said changes and should not be burdened on the community.

D. Old Business

Algonquin area trash receptacle improvements.

Ryan reported moving the trash containers inside the garage area would not work. The smaller container was still too large for a car to drive in. He suggested a cleaner looking exterior container may be an option for the lower units. A surrounded dumpster would work for the upper level units. More work is required on this subject

Meeting adjourned 10:30AM

Next committee meeting will be April 9,2024

Submitted, Jim Manzolli Chairman

Distribution by e-mail: AC Members, M. Rhatigan, R. Hankey C Smith, B. Grosso